Daily Update 3/24/17

Hello World! I know I have been absent the last couple days (not that it matters that much since no one actually looks at my blog lol) and it has mainly because I have been a combination of busy and lazy. I have had a lot of homework that I didn’t realize that I was going to have over spring break, so I have been playing catch up on that. I still have a lot to do but at least now it is a little more manageable.

So today I really didn’t do much.  I woke up very tired because I really have not been sleeping well due to the couch. I am looking forward to going back to school tomorrow so I will be able to sleep in my own bed. Yay!

I had plans today to meet up with my friend Branden who I really haven’t seen since school started because schedules are crazy and that doesn’t help when we go to two different colleges. He was one of my best friends senior year, so it was good to catch up with him. We ran a few errands and then got pizza at the pizza press. Then it was back home.

When I got home from that I had two options, work on my 10 page research paper that is due on Tuesday or take a nap. I think that you can guess which one I chose. I was exhausted so a 30 minute nap turned into two hours. Due to that, I also lost all motivation to get any homework done. I was distracted and unmotivated. I was able to get about 2 pages done on my work, but Dexter took over.

Time for a bit of a rant. So I finished Dexter today, and I was not happy about the ending. Sorry if I spoil anything for anyone who is reading this and is currently watching the show (which I highly recommend because it is a great show and totally worth it), but what kind of ending is him faking his death and leaving behind a great girlfriend and a 6 year old son to start over as a lumberjack. They could have ended it so much better than that. They could have had Dexter meet up with Hannah and Harrison in Argentina and all could have been well, but they couldn’t just do that. I don’t know why but endings like that are just the worst. Maybe its just because I cannot stand ending a show knowing that there is no more to the story. I don’t like endings whether that is in real life or in fiction so that’s probably it. Okay I’m done now lol.

One Dexter was finished and I got a little of my homework stuff done, I needed to get a few things from Target, so my mom and I went to do that. I would have loved to go by myself, but since I wasn’t home for that long, my mom didn’t put me back on the car insurance due to the fact that I don’t have a car on campus. Anywho…I picked some things I needed up at Target since I am going back home tomorrow and my mom offered to get those things for me.

I got home after that, and my neighbors wanted to catch up. They have been like family to me ever since I was little and they don’t see me much anymore since I have been away at school. It was really nice seeing them, catching up, and meeting some of the family they have in town.

Now I have just been hanging out on the couch, watching some youtube (Chronicilly Jacque has been the vlog I have been watching lately. It is really interesting seeing how she lives with her different illnesses, but also just seeing another life and how she goes about her day. Idk maybe I just like seeing how other peoples lives are different from mine) and typing up this blog post.

I have been thinking a lot about how I want to proceed with this blog since I don’t have that many people who actually read it and it really is just a mishmash of a million different things. I like doing the daily updates and telling people about my life because I think it is interesting leaning about others, so I figured maybe other people out there would enjoy hearing about my life and the things I am interested in. For anyone who does actually follow this blog, I know that this was up until about a week ago, just for my Disney obsession, and I was thinking about maybe just going back to that. I am just unsure of things right now. I wish I had a lot more time to explore exactly what I want to do with this blog in the future and I’m hoping pretty soon I will get that chance. I was contimplating a few things. I was thinking maybe starting a blog with my roommate emily or even starting to do a daily blog like I have seen so many other people do. Maybe I will even change my inside the mind instagram account over to a public about my life kind of thing to go along with the blog.  I don’t know what to do.

I would really love to get some input into this, but I really don’t know if anyone actually cares to read this ( actually I do and they don’t because no one has actually visited the site since monday) Is what I am doing actually worth it? Is any of my social media actually worth it? These are the questions that have bee swirling through my mind lately.

Mind tangent….I stopped for a few minutes to give my dog, Blackjack his medicine because he has an ear infection and he just bit me. It really hurt and it kind of pissed me off and put me in a bad mood. Grrrr.

Anywho, I am going to put up an instagram post on my inside the mind account to ask you guys your opinion on things and direct you guys here.  That is it for tonight. Good night everybody.

Love, Kim

One Reply to “Daily Update 3/24/17”

  1. I care! And I know exactly how you’re feeling because I feel the same on a regular basis. But then I remember: at the end of the day, I do what I do for ME. So I can enjoy my love of Disney and reflect on where I want to be. When others notice, and can benefit from it, then that’s a bonus. Blogging will help you clear your mind, reflect, and later you can look back and remember where you were.

    Recently I started vlogging on YouTube. Sometimes I feel like a complete idiot: but you know what, who cares!? Someday when I’m no longer on this earth, my kids, family and friends can have a piece of my heart all the time

    Also, the ending of Dexter pissed me off SO much. It’s like the writers completely gave up.

    Love you girl. Seriously.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

