Daily Update 3/26/17

Hello people! Today was pretty uneventful, but I am going to share anyway, maybe throw in a rant somewhere, and end with an update on what is to come over the next week or so. So yeah.

So today can be summed up in just a couple words: Lack of Motivation. I had so much work to catch up on considering I didn’t do much while I was on break. My to do list was pretty long and lets just say that I didn’t get done everything that I wanted to. So yeah. I woke up really late (0r at least for me) at 10:30 which I really didn’t want to do, but that’s what happens when you decide to do late night bowling and TGI Friday’s adventures with your boyfriend lol.

So I got up, got ready, made my to do list, and then I wandered around the room of my apartment because I didn’t want to have to start doing my work. That lasted for about a half hour and then another distraction came through the door. Emily, one of my two roommates, came back from her break! So of course I had to talk with her for a good while. She came in dropped her stuff off and then went back out with friends, so once again I was faced with the reality that I had to get stuff done. Ugh!

Once I actually got working around 12:30, I actually managed to get a good chunk of my research paper done! If I haven’t already mentioned it in a previous update, I am doing my research paper on the history of Disneyland. You really think that with a topic like that I would have no problem wanting to sit down and write it all out. That is where you would be wrong because with me, if it is something I am being forced to do, such as an assignment, I am still not going to want to do it. That is really something that I struggle with on a daily basis. Lol.

After a good two hours, my good friend Courtney was able to come over and hang out for a bit. Although the plan was to work on homework, it turned into us watching Lost instead. I really need to stop with all the distractions (Netflix is probably the one that is the worst).

When dinner time rolled around, I met up with Brett at the only location that was open on campus since the dining was still on spring break hours. After a sub par Wok on dinner, it was back to my room for White Collar and a little bit of Bible reading. Most of the time that Bible reading can be such a chore (especially since I have to read it for Old Testament), however I really enjoyed it and got a lot out of it today. If any of you haven’t read the book of Job I would highly recommend it. I will be posting more about that either tonight or tomorrow when I get more reading done.

I met up with Brett for a little while around 8:30, we got Yogurtland on a spur of the moment decision, and just sat and talked for a while until we decided to go back. That is about it because as soon as we got back and I got settled back in my room, I sat down and started this post. So yeah that was my day.

Coming soon to this blog are some exciting things that I find exciting and I hope you do too whoever you are. So starting tomorrow, I am going to try something really new and outside my comfort zone: Vlogging. I am going to try it for a week and see how I like it. I don’t know how its going to go, but I am getting a good feeling about going forward with trying it. It will be a busy week so it is a good oportunity since a lot will be going on. I have had a hard time trying to express myself in some way, and this blog has really helped so I think blogging might too. So yeah. Also, I will be doing more than just my daily updates starting next week. I want to get some more Disney and Christian content up as well so stay tuned for that! Have a wonderful and magical night everyone! Toodles!

-Love, Kim

Leave a Reply

