Daily Update/ New Directions

Hello World!

So this post is going to be divided into two parts. The first will be a life update and daily update. The second will be dedicated to exactly what direction my blog, instagram account, and YouTube accounts will be going in! So yeah lets get started.

So if you follow my account here on wordpress, you will have noticed that I have been absent for a few weeks now. There is reason for that. My life has been crazy busy lately trying to juggle different elements in my life. I have been finishing up finals and school and that has left me no time for free time or blogging or my other various accounts. Now that I am out for the summer, I will have a little more free time to enjoy doing the things  I love.

On a very positive note, I have successfully finished my first year of college. We ended on Wednesday, and I have been very busy getting moved back home and figuring out my summer. I have been working on trying to get a job. I actually just had a job interview this morning for a frozen yogurt place back home and I have a fourth interview for one of the jobs that I have previously mentioned on the 17th. I also have another job opportunity (remember the Starbucks interview I had?!?) if the frozen yogurt thing does not work out. It will be crazy trying to possibly juggle 2 jobs plus keeping up with my accounts, learning some new skills that will applicable to my future as a graphic designer, and enjoying times with friends, family, and my boyfriend, Brett.

So my day today has been very low key. I went to that interview today and besides that I haven’t done anything. I’ve mainly been planning out what the future of this blog and my instagram account will be. So with that we transition to the second part of this blog post…..the future of this account!

I have planned out what I want to include in the blog for at least the next week and keep up a lot of the things as weekly series. This account will continue to be an agglomeration of the things I love. I will be continuing the daily life updates because I have found that fun.

Since this account started out as a Disney blog,  I will keep some aspects of that. I will be doing a history series that goes into the history of Disneyland, attractions, lands, shows, ect. I recently did I research paper for my composition class, and that made me realize just how much I love that side of Disney. I will also be doing a weekly Disney news update. I may also be continuing my movie opinions as I go and see various new Disney movies.

I will also want to start a food friday in which I post some of my favorite recipes.

Photography is becoming a big thing for me so I will want to post about my different photos and my journey while figuring out how to do film photography.

Lastly, I will be doing a weekly update on my faith walk. My journey with Christ is one that is very important to me so I will be talking about that. I know that not everyone who reads this will be christian or agree with my christian views of things. If it bothers you, then just don’t read it. I know its not for everyone and I am not trying to convert people by posting about it. It is about what is inside my heart and mind: inside the mind of a dis geek which is me. So yeah.

I will be doing these different things regularly if I can, and also try to integrate fun suprises. It may be a post a day kind of things, or I could update it 4 times. So subscribe if you can so you don’t miss any of the new and exciting things (or at least they are fun and exciting to me lol)

Note: I will be not posting on Sunday, May 7th as I am going to try and reinvent the look and organization of the blog. I want to make this the best blog I can make it, and that takes some time to make it look great! So when you come back at the beginning of next week, it will have a new look, feel, and navigation (and maybe another few suprises!)

Have an amazing day everyone!

Love, Kim

Leave a Reply

